Kerr Trophy records

In 2009, Mr. Bob Kerr (St. Mary’s, Crumlin Indoor Bowling Club) presented a trophy, first used for a competition to be played for on a league basis by a single mixed rink of four players. Mr. Kerr suggested the competition so as to provide a league for small bowling clubs and those without a large enough membership to run two or more full teams.

Mr. Bob Kerr was Association President 1988-1989 and the Hon. Treasurer 1991-2012, just the second person to hold that position in the Association. He also instituted an Annual Dinner and Presentation of Trophies in 2000 that ran until 2011.

Kerr Trophy
The inscription on the trophy reads:

D. & D. U. C.
Indoor Bowling Association
Presented by
Bob Kerr

Season         Winners (Runners Up)

Mixed Fours

2008 – 2009     Glenageary (Crumlin)
2009 – 2010     Killiney (Clontarf CoI)
2010 – 2011     Dundrum Methodist (Leeson Park)
2011 – 2012     Zion (Leeson Park)
2012 – 2013     Clondalkin (Clontarf CoI)
2013 – 2014     Ballybrack (Greystones)
2014 – 2015     Clontarf CoI (St. Thomas’s)
2015 – 2016     Malahide (Clontarf CoI)
2016 – 2017     Tullow (Malahide)
2017 – 2018     St. Paul’s NKS (Crumlin)
2018 – 2019     Tullow (Crumlin)